There are multiple ways to share the desktop in Live Meeting. You can share just a program, your whole desktop, part of your desktop, or you can share an attendee’s desktop. Sharing just one program is good for when you are demonstrating how to do something in just one program where as sharing your whole desktop is good for demonstrating how to do multiple things including windows based actions like clicking on the start menu.
Share a Program
To share just a program click on Content è Share è Share a Program è The program you wish to share.
Once you have shared a program it available for others to see. You will have a menu at the top with some options available to you.
The arrow stops the sharing and returns you back to the Live Meeting program.
The Pause button pauses the sharing of your desktop.
This button allows others to control your desktop.
Share the Entire Desktop
To Share the entire desktop click on Content è Share è Share your Desktop è All
This will share your entire desktop. You will get the menu at the top of the screen as you get when sharing just a program.
Share Part of Your Desktop
To share just a part of your desktop click on Content è Share è Share your Desktop è Selected Area
This will bring up the Sharing Frame. Whatever is in that frame will be viewable by the attendees. To resize the frame place the mouse over a corner until it turns into a 2 sided arrow. Click and hold the left mouse button and drag the window to the desired size. Let go of the mouse button.
If you are using multiple monitors only the Primary monitor will be shared. This goes for all sharing, so if you share just a program and move it to the extended desktop the attendees will not be able to see the program.